DIR Sponsored Sites  

State Agency Coordinating Committee (SACC) - Training and Development Subcommittee 


The Training and Development Subcommittee of the State Agency Coordinating Committee (SACC) is charged with:

  • providing SACC with input on issues that affect state agency training and development
  • addressing the common training needs of SACC member agencies as well as smaller state agencies in Texas
  • reducing duplication of effort and expense in providing training to state agency staff throughout Texas


The mission of the Training and Development Subcommittee is to create training and development opportunities for all state employees resulting in quality programs that are cost effective for the State of Texas. The subcommittee seeks to realize this mission through:

  • collaborative sharing of resources
  • improving practices
  • creating alliances
  • advocating training and development’s role within state government
To this end, the Training and Development Subcommittee is the central focal point for sharing information and resources as well as developing partnerships for providing training at a minimal cost to state agency staff.


Annual Plan

Products and Resources



The Chief Executive Officer of each agency/university appoints a designated representative, such as the Director of Training, to serve on the Training and Development Subcommittee.

Participation in the subcommittee is not limited to SACC agencies. All agencies are encouraged to participate. Agencies housing multiple training units are welcome to send additional representatives.

Please contact the current Chairperson with questions:

Louis LeDoux
Texas Workforce Commission





DADS Glen Bason Glen.bason@dads.state.tx.us  
DARS Louis LeDoux Louis.ledoux@dars.state.tx.us
DFPS Mary Castleberry mary.castleberry@dfps.state.tx.us
DIR Joy Hall Bryant joy.bryant@dir.texas.gov
DSHS No Representative Named  
TFC Tommy Oates Tommy.oates@tfc.state.tx.us
TDI Jacque Ames Jacque.ames@tdi.state.tx.us  
DPS Lisa Strawn lisa.strawn@dps.texas.gov
TxDOT Yvonne Howze yvonne.howze@txdot.texas.gov
TEA Lynn Beasley lynn.beasley@tea.state.tx.us
HHSC Dena Riede dena.riede@hhsc.state.tx.us
TPWD Brian Bell Brian.bell@tpwd.texas.gov
TWC Krista Julian krista.julian@twc.state.tx.us
TDJJ Kristy Almager Kristy.almager@tdjj.texas.gov
TCEQ Luke Stollings Luke.stollings@tceq.texas.gov
TDCJ Cathy Bickford Cathy.bickford@tdcj.state.tx.us
TDCJ Tammy Bybee Tammy.bybee@tdcj.state.tx.us